The Things from Zen I Dislike Completely

The HashTag Magazine
6 min readDec 20, 2023

Zen philosophy, with its serene aura and tranquil principles, has long captivated the minds of many.

It’s often portrayed as the pinnacle of peace and spiritual enlightenment.

Yet, I’ve encountered aspects of Zen that don’t resonate with me, perhaps even irk me.

This article is not a dismissal of Zen as a whole, but a candid dive into its less talked about facets.

It’s a journey through the labyrinth of Zen, seeking to understand why certain elements don’t align with my principles or the bustling, innovative world of entrepreneurship.

By sharing my personal reflections, I aim to shed light on the complexities and paradoxes within Zen.

This is not just about critique; it’s about fostering a nuanced understanding of a philosophy that is often idealized.

Join me in this thought-provoking journey as we unravel the layers of Zen, dissecting the parts that might not be as universally appealing as often presumed.

The Oversimplification of Life’s Complexities

The Zen philosophy, rooted in simplicity and mindfulness, encourages a life stripped of excess and clutter.

--

--

The HashTag Magazine

Hashtag Magazine is for thought-provoking stories, inspiration, curious things, entrepreneurship, and a little bit of everything interesting around us.